Skip to content

Blooms and Rain

23 April 2012

It’s been raining for three days now, so I haven’t been able to do much in the garden.  It’s also unseasonably cold and this open hilltop garden has no protection from unfavorable weather, so I’m glad I didn’t rush to plant things last week.  However, in a break in the rain, I took some pictures of what’s blooming in and around the garden.

The chives from last year are full of blooms.  I didn’t know chives even had flowers.  If I hadn’t planted this myself last year, I wouldn’t believe it was chives.  The leafy plant intermingled with it is some sort of wild bean.

My great great aunt grew heritage roses.  When she died and her son sold her land, my mother transplanted some of her roses here.

My mother planted this purple clematis by the patio near the garden.  The flowers are almost as big as my hand.

You can find more images in today’s gallery.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

