Skip to content

I am no longer Pawpaw the Grey, now I am Pawpaw the White, who has returned from death.

17 July 2013

Two months ago, something killed one of my pawpaws.  I left the stump in the ground partly because I was too upset to think about removing it, and partly because I’m a lazy gardener and don’t move things around unless I need to.  Now I’m really glad I did leave it.

Because it grew back.  I hadn’t even considered this as a possibility.  So, I built a fence around it and the other pawpaw with bamboo and scrap from the garden fence to prevent this from happening again.  This one is quite a bit shorter than the other one, which is almost four feet tall now.

I’m really happy about this.  These pawpaws have grown exceptionally well, and I’m excited about eating a fruit I’ve never had before.  I’d assumed this one was dead for good.  This gives me hope that I might succeed at growing other fruit trees, too.

View a series of 8 images of the regrowth of this pawpaw in today’s set.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

