Skip to content

Late summer around the garden

11 August 2013

I decided this year I was going to use my dehydrator more, so I got started earlier this year.  Hopefully I will get several batches.

I also saved a little basil seed, which the basil simply dropped after I put it in a vase.  That was easy.

This blooms every year, and I’m always fascinated by it, because it is not native to this part of NC.  This is directly at the feet of the peach tree my parents transplanted from Wilmington, and these flowers only ever grow right there.

The okra is blooming.  I’ve never seen an okra blossom before.  It’s beautiful.

I found these caterpillars doing this.  But what exactly are they doing?  So bizarre!  So marvellous!

You can view a few more images of late summer blooms and happenings in today’s photo set.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

